I Am Your Voice

love this

Source of Inspiration

I am the voice of all women
forced into silence.
I am the fear of all women
who face the possibility of
death for themselves
and their children.

I am the courage of all sisters
who band together and take
away the power of those
who dominate without
compassion, justice, love.

I am you
in your mirror
your soul
the voice which demands
peace, never again a war
never a child who cries
and dies
from hunger

I am all women
who ever have
or ever will
walk this earth.
Together we are One.
Let our voice ring clear
as we call for our brothers
to join us in this
making of a world
where love prevails.

View original post

Leave a Reply

